Summer Visits 2017




Thursday 25th May:    	Slimbridge Wetlands Centre     CANCELLED  

led by Heather Denny. Meet in reception,11am

Thursday 1st June: Bowood House & Gardens CANCELLED


Thursday 8th June: Dyffryn Gardens

Leaders Val Farrant & Anne Bowler. Coach


Thursday 15th June Hampton Court Palace & Gardens

led by Heather Denny. Full day. Coach

Tuesday, 27th June Ragley Hall, near Alcester (1 place)

led by Wendy James,full day. Coach.


Thursday 8th July Iford Manor & Courts Garden

CANCELLED

Monday 10th July Forde Abbey & Gardens


led by Alison Ranken. Full day. Coach


Monday 17th July Friars Court Garden, Clanfield

led by Alison Ranken. Full day. Coach.



Wednesday 26th July Bourton House Garden & Sezincote

led by Sue Chambers. Full day. Coach


Friday 4th August Great Chalfield Manor (1 place)

led by Sue Chambers. Coach


Monday 21st August Kennet & Avon Canal Cruise from Hungerford

led by Alison Ranken. Full day. Coach


Thursday 7th September Lady Farm, Chelwood

led by Rosemary Booker. Own transport


Tuesday 12th September Thatcher's Cider Farm, Myrtle Farm (about 10 places)

led by Beth Cornish. Own transport



Monday 18th September 3 Rivers Cruise, Southampton (1 place, maybe more)

led by Alison Ranken. Full day. Coach


Some places are still available, as at Monday 22/05, and are shown alongside the relevant visit.

Please contact Alison for more details.


.............................................................................................................


Visits and walks are for members in the first place. If you would like to 
join the Centre and enjoy these activities, please see the Enquiries page, 
or ring one of the following for membership details:

Janet Stanton (Membership Secretary)      01454 528117
Heather Denny (Centre Secretary)       0117 961 2219
 Alison Ranken (Chairman, Visits Committee)     0117 973 2821

Due to new parking restrictions,coaches will now start from Cross Elms Lane, BS9 2BP (off Coombe Lane) Members from South Bristol having difficulty in reaching Cross Elms Lane may be able to join at Turners depot, Days Road, BS2 0QS (subject to prior agreement with the visit leader and with Turners)
 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


PREVIOUS VISITS:


Cruise on the Kennet & Avon canal, September 2016

(photographs provided by Alison)











This is the web-site of the Bristol Centre and is independent of the National Trust
Community Web Kit provided free by BT