Visits 2018




Monday 21st May:    	   Coleton Fishacre 

Full day. Coach

Leader: Heather Denny 

Sunday 3rd June: Celebratory Lunch (50 years of Bristol Centre)

at Kingsweston House, 12:30 for 1pm lunch

Leader: Val Farrant


Tuesday 12th June: Abbey House Gardens, Malmesbury

Full day. Coach

Leader: Beth Cornish


Thursday 21st June: Berrington Hall & Stockton Bury Gardens

Full day. Coach

Leader: Wendy James


Thursday 28th June: Honeyhurst Farm, Rodney Stoke

Half day. Cars/lifts

Leader: Rosemary Booker


Thursday 5th July: Longstock Water Garden, Stockbridge

Full day. Coach

Leader: Helen Windsor


Wednesday 18th July: Wilton House (near Salisbury)

Full day. Coach

Leader: Wendy James


Wednesday 18th July: Westbury Court Water Gardens & Taurus Craft Centre

Full day. Coach

Leader: Janet Stanton


Thursday 26th July: Holt Farm, Yeo Valley Organic Gardens

Full day, Coach

Leader: Beth Cornish


Wednesday 1st August: Stanway House, near Winchcombe

Full day. Coach

Leader: Alison Ranken


Thursday 9th August: Farrs, Beaminster

Full Day. Coach

Leader: Alison Ranken


Wednesday 15th August: Milton Abbey and Cranborne Manor Gardens

Full Day. Coach

Leader: Wendy James


Thursday 30th August: Worcester Cathedral (by boat)

Full day. Coach

Leader: Alison Ranken


Thursday 6th September: Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum & Tour

Full day. Coach

Leader: Heather Denny


Thursday 13th September: Aldwick Court Farm & Vineyard. Redhill, Blagdon

11am meet, cars/lifts

Leader: Beth Cornish


Wednesday 26th September: Avington Park & Jane Austen's House, Chawton

Full day. Coach

Leader: Alison Ranken

........................................................................................................


Visits and walks are for members in the first place. If you would like to join

the Centre and enjoy these activities, please see the Enquiries page,

or ring one of the following for membership details:

Janet Stanton (Membership Secretary)      01454 528117
Heather Denny (Centre Secretary)        0117 961 2219
 Alison Ranken (Chairman, Visits Committee)     0117 973 2821

Due to new parking restrictions, coaches will now start from Cross Elms Lane, BS9 2BP

(off Coombe Lane). Members from South Bristol having difficulty in reaching Cross Elms Lane

may be able to join at Turners depot, Days Road, BS2 0QS

(subject to prior agreement with the visit leader and with Turners)

 







This is the web-site of the Bristol Centre and is independent of the National Trust
Community Web Kit provided free by BT